Reviews

Read what our customers have to say

Home » Reviews

Reviews for Crown Home Inspections

Crown Home Inspections IconCrown Home Inspections

115 East Park Street Suite B, Olathe

4.9 805 reviews

  • Avatar Dave M ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Excellent service! Zach did a very thorough job of inspecting the home and gave us a very thorough report, both verbally and in writing. Excellent demeanor and super polite! When the inspection was finished, he went over a summary of items … More to think about having repaired and also put us at ease that the house, in general, was in excellent shape with very few things that should be addressed. Like replacing some caulking around the vinyl windows (which I know how to do myself!) I felt completely comfortable with everything he looked at and his overall assessment! He was there before we arrived for our appointment and was careful to use foot coverings and check everything. Wow! Cannot recommend these guys enough!
  • Avatar William Arnett ★★★★★ a month ago
    Crown is fantastic and we love recommending them to our clients. I asked for an inspection on Monday and they came out early Tuesday and got it done. In this business getting these done quickly is very important. My client was super happy … More with them as well.
  • Avatar Danee Greenwald ★★★★★ a week ago
    Kevin did a wonderful job conducting our inspection! He took the time to sit down with me and walk through the summary page by page. He answered any additional questions that I had as well. I received the full report with pictures later … More that evening. I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Joni Bellinger ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We worked with John! He is very professional and efficient. He was so kind and sweet. He took the time to inspect the house. He was amazing! He printed out the summary for us and our realtor and sat down with us and went through it all! … More I highly recommend! Great people and Elizabeth was so helpful via email and on the phone!
    Thank you!!
  • Avatar Robin Marks ★★★★★ in the last week
    Crown has very high standards in inspecting a clients home. I trust their findings and appreciate that they provide both a written and electronic report. It is always a great comfort when I know they will be performing the inspection for … More both my buyers and sellers.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 239 reviews)

Timely, thorough, and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Timely, thorough, and professional.

Gregory E. Righellis

Great Experience. Thorough inspection. Would use again

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

Great Experience. Thorough inspection. Would use again

Michael Vater

They were very informative

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

They were very informative, as well as very helpful to make it very understandable of what issues your house has. They checked every spot they could see, was very organized when reviewing every inch of the house. I was very happy with the information that it was given to me.

Jason Vado Cruz

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

The home buying inspection was thorough and timely. They are definitely a trusted home inspector

Dan Ramseyer

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

Very easy to work with and was very helpful in explaining the details so I could understand them. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

grant reuben

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

We are realtors and our clients have had great experience with Crown . They are very professional, their inspection reports are very easy to understand and they include lots of pictures. They are very knowledgeable as well! Great company to work with!Services: Sewer line scope, Sprinkler system inspection, Multi-unit inspections, Mold sampling, New construction inspections, Pre-listing inspections

Ana Spradling

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

We were very happy with our home inspection. Mike was on time, friendly, and very willing to answer any and all questions we had. He took his time and was very thorough. Overall the experience was great.

Cody Durand

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

Kevin was extremely kind, responsive, thorough, and helpful. He answered all our questions and helped us understand the process very well.

Greg Alba

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

Love Crown inspections! They do a very thorough job and are always willing to walk around and show you exactly what they’re talking about in the report if you have questions, and are great at explaining how things work and exactly what needs to be corrected. They also take a TON of pictures with their notes in case you need to review something later. Wonderful!

Lauren Roush

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2021

Kevin was extremely knowledgeable, conversational, and persistent to get to the bottom of potential issues. He took the time to show me where and how to fix things, addressed my concerns, and provided a very detailed report. Everything was left the way it was found and I could not have asked for a better experience!Additionally, the termite inspection professional, Steve, was fantastic and very knowledgeable about his job.Highly recommend.

Mariah robinson

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2021

Crown Home Inspections were prompt and professional. Kevin was highly thorough throughout the process, noting important areas for our family to consider prior to finalizing our purchase. Moving from overseas, we had to reacquaint ourselves with the U.S. Home Inspection process. Kevin allotted the extra time to walk us though all the details. The Crown Team and Kevin, also made themselves available for follow up questions post inspection. In all we felt Crown caught important, but minor areas that may have been overlooked by other companies. Thanks to Crown, these were able to be negotiated, covered by the Sellers, and we can rest easy at night knowing our home was in very good condition on all fronts. We highly recommend Crown, and encourage everyone to use their full suite of inspections services ( sewer, radon, termite, infrared, sprinkler).

Scott H

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2021

Kevin was very helpful. He was informative and walked us through all the things he inspected. Helped us to understand what and where everything meant. I appreciate all the time he took with us as we live out of town and had to do it all on the phone.

Robyn Mares

Nice people to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2021

Very professional inspection company and nice people to work with.

Rob R

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Overall great experience. A lot of insight was provided and a detailed inspection supplemented the verbal report. Well worth the inspection costs.This is the second time I’ve used this inspection company, very pleased both times.Thanks!

Adam C

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Very nice and easy to work with. Very thorough and professional job!

Justin McCarthy

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

I recently had an inspection with a client with Crown Home Inspections- John Clason. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable and took his time to explain things the inspection turned up so my first time homebuyer understood! He even went over the warranty and protection that came with a Crown Home Inspection. Thank you John!

Jo Paccapaniccia

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Very knowledgable and helpful – thank you John

Blake Wright

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Im so glad i use this company. So thorough when it comes to home inspection. I’ll use them again and definitely will recommendService: Multi-unit inspections

Patrisha Babe

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Had this company do our inspection in a house we were going to purchase! So thorough and honest and detail oriented. We ended up not purchasing because of some things that were found but will definitely use the same company when we do purchase in the near future

Debbie Collins

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Fantastic service

Randy Bell

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Really appreciate the attention to detail.

Brandon Humbard

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Very professional and knowledgable.

Lynne Matile

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Kevin was awesome and helped me in my decision making…Experienced and professional.I highly recommend Crown Inspections!!!

suzanne renshaw

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

They did a great job! Very happy overall.

Anna

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

We recently used them for a home inspection. It was really convenient getting it scheduled and have online payment available as well. Would recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.

Ben Lawson

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Kevin and Tyler were a great team, they were thorough and Kevin very kindly answered all of my questions. Great experience overall.

Sarah Pretorius

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

As a first time home buyer I was really nervous cuz I don’t know much about damages and hazards to homes. John did a great job explaining everything and I completely trusted his analysis. Will def use this company for any future inspections

H

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Kevin at Crown Home has inspected several houses for me he is very professional and knowledgeable. In my opinion Crown Home is the best inspection company in the area.

Lance Schefers

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Our Inspector, John was very professional and courteous. After doing an apparent thorough inspection, he sat with us and explained details of the inspection to us. He was very knowledgeable and answered questions promptly. It was very nice doing business with him.

Dorothy Ruffin

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

John from Crown Home Inspections and the whole support team was fantastic. They were responsive, thorough, and easy to work with. The booking process online was also very easy and transparent, which is what we were looking for when we were hurrying to get a quote for a range of inspection services.

Samantha Hogenson

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Crown was very thorough with their full home inspection yet they were able to get me the inspection paperwork on the same day. This speaks to their efficiency and organization, highly recommended.

Charlie Burt

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

John was great! Very friendly and was more than happy to answer any questions. Professional definitely would highly recommend.

Dominique Atkinson

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

Tomely, professional and cost effective

Larry Kueser

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

They just saved me from a money pit home purchase. Best money spent this year!

Keith

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

It put my mind at ease to have them check out everything in the house. Thanks!

Connie Graves

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

John was so kind and patient as he walked us through the results of the inspection. He gave us honest feedback and I was impressed to leave with a paper copy of the results.

Melissa Fetterer Robinson

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

Many thanks to Kevin and the Crown Home Inspections team! Kevin arrived on time, was very personable, professional and great at communicating with myself and my client. From the set up of the inspection through the receiving of the reports, the entire process was smooth and great quality. I would definitely recommend!

Amy Loy

Amazing Job

Rated 4 out of 5
September 30, 2021

They showed up on-time and got right to work. They appear to really care about the property and reporting the facts of its conditions. Perception is everything!

Brenda Wilson

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Great experience

Chloe Helling

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Always professional and on time.

Asa Barnes

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

They are very detailed.

Andy McGegor

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

They were very thorough.

SAMUEL THOMAS

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Very informative and great customer service!

Kali Thomas

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Zach Nash did our home inspection, he was very professional and explained everything to myself and my husband. Thank you Crown Home Inspections for assisting us on our new house.

sheilah Lovett

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

The inspectors with this company were very thorough and took the time time to explain each of their reports clearly.

Anthony Adams

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Very detailed and very friendly. Highly recommend!

Jacqueline Hepburn

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

John was knowledgeable and informative. It was a great experience

Ed Plese

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Crown inspections does a great job on high end homes. Their professional reports are given to the clients at the inspection. They are very professional and check everything in the house.

Heather Delaney

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

The inspector, Kevin, was incredibly thorough in all his checks and communicated everything he was doing, what he was looking for, and what he found very clearly. It was so convenient to be able to schedule them and all the other inspections through Crown. I’d recommend them to anyone needing an inspection.

Caleb Failes

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Although we are not experts, Zach presented himself as a very professional, competent, comprehensive and courteous home inspector. He took the time to walk us through his written summary report, which was very detailed and easily understandable. We would readily confirm Zach as a very competent and detailed expert home inspector.

Aaron Hove

Would highly recommend him to inspect your home

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

We first learned about John when he did an home inspection on house we selling for the buyer in Jan. 2016. We were so impressed with his report we decided to hire him to do the home inspection for the house we are currently buying. He is thorough trustworthy and professional. Would highly recommend him to inspect your home.

Robert B

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Answered all my questions.

Stephen Donnelly

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Great and fast service.

Neal Lemos

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Easy to set up and very thorough!

Benjamin Lambertson

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

He did a great job and very friendly and helpful

Darryl Moore

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Great inspection. Punctual, professional, and very thorough.

Evan Helmuth

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Great customer service and explained things very well! Being a first time home buyer I am not sure what to look for and Kevin explained everything very well.Service: Manufactured home inspections

Stephanie Saldivar

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Zack was very knowledgeable and extremely detailed. He was delightful to work with and answered all questions presented.

Bridget Martin

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Everything about the experience was great. He was on time, very knowledgeable, explained his findings to us, and was just really nice to work with. Highly recommend!

Melissa Julius

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

My wife and I made an appointment with short notice and they came out the next day to knock it out. The inspector was very polite throughout the inspection. The inspection was extremely thorough and we got the report emailed to us in less than 30 minutes after the inspection was done. Once he finished, he went over everything with us in detail and answered any questions we had. Highly recommend.

Tim Mayer

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Crown Home Inspection was recommended to me and now I see why. He was very thorough, informative and showed attention to detail during his inspection. He answered all of my questions and walked me through the final report. If ever I need this type of service again, I will certainly utilize Crown Home Inspections.

Thomas Akers

Great customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2021

Very responsive and informative. The GM, John, made a special trip to the home to verify a few things and answer some of my questions in advance of the actual inspection. Great customer service.

Michael O

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Kevin is the man always I highly recommend!Services: 11th month warranty inspections, Multi-unit inspections, Pre-listing inspections, Manufactured home inspections

Edozie Orji

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Early, professional and comprehensive, really explained everything point by point and showed what he was talking about.Service: Pre-listing inspections

Heather Woloscsuk

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Kevin did our home inspection and did an amazing job, he was very thorough when explaining the results! Definitely recommend Kevin!Service: Manufactured home inspections

leah Bazaldua

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Easy to schedule online, great follow up via email and the inspector was very professional. Recommend!Service: Pre-listing inspections

Kimberly Ohler

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

They did an excellent job with the whole home inspection. They provide a detailed explanation of the of the inspection and issues that need to be addressed. We had the inspection report right after they were done with the inspections. Great company we will use them again and again.Services: Mold sampling, Sewer line scope

jay Radebaugh

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

I had a potential house inspected and they did great. They were very friendly and kind to all of my random family members and were just nice in general. Would definitely recommend and fully intend on using them again.

Ashley Johann

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

The inspector was thorough but not an alarmist. He gave us a good idea of what needed to be done and what we could fix ourselves. Great dude!

Nathanael Fehl

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Thanks Crown Inspection Service for scheduling the inspection pronto!! Zach was very thorough and answered all my questions throughout the process.The report came to me in 2 hours which is incredible service. Thanks for being top notch!!!Service: Pre-listing inspections

J. Jackson

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

I was very pleased with our home inspection. John was professional, thorough and explained his findings to myself and my husband clearly and with kindness. As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions, and he was patient with us and explained everything to our satisfaction. We would definitely recommend using Crown Home Inspections to anyone we knew who was looking to purchase a home, or who wanted to get their property inspected.

Sara Jordan

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

This company was recommended by our Real Estate real estate professional Sarah Jo Brown, like her they are FANTASTIC. Best money I have spent on looking for a house., They saved me from a $400,000 dollar mistake and really did an exceptional job finding out everything they could. I am moving from North Carolina to Kansas City and really relying on the real estate professional and home inspection. They have done a fabulous job so far. Will be using them again when we find the next house in our search..

Funke Home

Extremely happy with my experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2021

Extremely happy with my experience. John came early and did all the outside inspection prior to me showing up. He was extremely thorough and explained everything. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you for such an amazing experience.

Heather W

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

They were amazing they did such an amazing job im super greatfulServices: Pre-listing inspections, Manufactured home inspections

Tanisha Favor

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

The inspection was thorough, and the inspector was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable . He explained each of the problems he found, and how best to fix them. I would absolutely recommend Crown to anyone.Service: Pre-listing inspections

Keith Russell

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

Zach did a thorough job and presented me with a detailed report with photos at the end of the inspection. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.Service: Rental property inspections

Latonya Kindred

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

I have recommended Crown Home Inspections to my real estate clients for many years. We get great service and a professional high quality inspection.

Sarah Klamm

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

I use Crown for 98% of our home inspections. They are professional, take care of our clients at a high level, dependable, they don’t scare buyers, they educate, and the prices are fair and reasonable. Top notch!

Paula Voss

Complete peace of mind

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

I have complete peace of mind with Crown Home Inspections. John Clason is a true professional who is extremely knowledgeable about all areas of a home. His inspection reports are detailed and easy to understand. I have had John inspect 2 homes for me, and I value and trust his inspection reports. Money well spent!

Kimberly D

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

Always provides wonderful serviceService: Sewer line scope

Rhonda Lane

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

Crown and Kevin do a great job!Service: New construction inspections

cathy maxwell

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

I have used Crown inspections for many homes for my buyers. They are always on early to the appointment, very friendly and walk through all of the issues with the house to make sure I (the real estate professional) as well as the buyers know of any issues. Very professional. Will use for many houses to come.

Brad Ozias

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

I am a full-time realtor and have been using Crown inspection services for several years. I use them over and over again and so have my clients for several reasons! All of their inspectors are very well trained, knowledgeable, and kind, not only are they always on time but early, they are very patient with explaining things to homebuyers, their website is very easy to use and can book almost any type of inspection simultaneously, not only do they email a PDF of the full report to me and my clients but they also give them a beautiful binder at the inspection to take home a hardcopy, and lastly their customer service is top notch! Not once have I had a homebuyer complain, and as a matter of fact they are grateful for Crown every time! Highly recommend.

Jill Hontz

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

showed up on time (early). did a thorough inspection and walked me through all the details. very professional and friendly.Services: Sewer line scope, Mold sampling

Kirk Hasenzahl

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

John came out and did our inspection and he was really nice and thorough. He had no trouble explaining things and answering questions for us amateurs.

Jessica Sanchez

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

I was extremely impressed with Crown Home Inspections and specifically our inspector Kevin. He was incredibly thorough and took the time to review all the items found and even walk us through some of the areas he noted in the report. As a first time homebuyer it was really helpful to have someone take the time to answer our questions. He even called us the next day when our mold report came back to explain the findings and make sure we didn’t have any additional questions. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a full home inspection. Thank you Kevin!Service: Mold sampling

Jocelyn Blue

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

John was great! Super nice and friendly guy that did a thorough inspection and relayed everything to us in a way that we could understand and process. They scheduled us the same week that we called and it was an all around great experience.Service: Manufactured home inspections

Ben Dippold

Polite and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2021

Our experience with Crown Home Inspections was wonderful. They were on time, polite and thorough. They were more than happy to answer any questions and went over the report step by step and answered any concerns to our satisfaction.

Diane M

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

He was on time, concise, and kind.Service: Pre-listing inspections

Steven Blair

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

Very pleased with how thorough and professional the inspector was.

Elle Reuter

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

The inspectors are very knowledgeable & informative. Mike is fantastic!!

Sue Chambers

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

Crown Home Inspections provides quality home inspections in a timely matter. Highly recommend!Services: Sewer line scope, 11th month warranty inspections

Karen Lee

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

These guys did great, we’re timely, and are now highly recommended by me.Services: Sewer line scope, 11th month warranty inspections

Christopher E Sims

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

My inspector was very professional and thorough. I am a first time homebuyer and he was able to answer all of my questions.Service: Sewer line scope

Christie McCoy

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

Great service, very knowledgeable and friendly! Would definitely use again.Service: Manufactured home inspections

Marissa Mathson

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

Inspection of a home for the buyer. Excellent job with a focus on detail. Took time to explain their findings and the significance to the safety of the home.

Peggy Ford

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

John did a great job! He explained everything and was easy to understand. I would use Crown services again!Service: Manufactured home inspections

Alyssa Hicks

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

The inspector was prompt, friendly, and thorough. The additional report notifying the buyer of appliance recalls was a nice included bonus.

Tamara Boykin

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

Crown Home Inspections inspected a home I am in the process of purchasing. They were thoughtful, courteous and thorough. They were on time and explained what and why they were doing certain tests/inspections. My daughter and realtor were on the property with them. I w.as out of state so they held a zoom meeting to go over the final report. Very good experience with them!Service: Sewer line scope

Carolyn Pratt

Would recommend to anyone

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

John showed up on time and I couldn’t have imagined a more thorough inspection. There’s nothing like knowing the home you’re about to spend a lot of money on has been inspected inside and out by a top inspector like John at Crown Home Inspections. Would recommend to anyone buying a new home.

John A

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

We always recommend Crown Home Inspections for our buyers. They’re thorough and and do a great job educating the inspection report results with our clients.

Diane Roberts

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

Crown did a thorough inspection and I intend on using them again! Thank you!Service: Multi-unit inspections

Jim Gamble

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

They did a whole house inspection for my clients who are purchasing the property. Mike went over the inspection explaining the report.Service: Sewer line scope

Tracy Jacobs

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

Inspection was after I signed contract. I was not present but I had a trusted friend there for the inspection. I was told everything went greatService: Sewer line scope

Donna Dannels-Wickboldt

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

Our inspector John did a great job. He was very thorough and explained everything very clearly.

Michael Carleton

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

John Slater did a great job summarizing his findings to my buyers. It was an older home with several florrs and chopped up floor plan. He did a great job.Services: Rental property inspections, Pre-listing inspections, 11th month warranty inspections

Jim Clayton

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

Conducted a whole house inspection, coordinated the radon test and wood destroying insects inspection for a buyer client. Inspections were easy to book online. Service was great!

Shannan Berkbuegler

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

They did a great job. They were thorough and had reports ready right away. Explained everything to the buyers. I will definitely use them again.

April Ash

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

I am a local realtor and I always recommend Crown Home Inspections. They do a very thorough inspection and are always helpful to answer any questions or demonstrate how things operate if my client is unclear on something. They prepare the report after the inspection. They are a very knowledgeable team!Service: 11th month warranty inspections

Trisha Redenbaugh

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2021

I have worked with Crown for years and I trust their inspector’s to do a thorough job. The take time to explain a home to first time home buyer’s and will point out certain workings of a house to buyer’s as well. It is an education as much as a thorough look at a property. I highly recommend them!Service: New construction inspections

Keri ‘Realtor’ Janda

I highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2021

Crown Home Inspections is the place to turn! Whether you are a buyer or a seller John (Owner) will take very good care of you. Crown Home Inspections is extremely knowledgeable and qualified to inspect all sorts of things. From general inspections to roofs, termite, radon, mold, etc. they know what to look for.
I am also impressed with the fact that Crown provides a 200% Satisfaction Guarantee- within 48 hours of the inspection. If you’re not happy and don’t feel it was professional they will refund the inspection fee and pay for another inspector! That is how confident they are in the work they perform. I highly recommend Crown.

Carrie B

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2020

My old inspector retired and I was at a loss to find another one, I found Crown Home inspections and John and will not use another inspector. He is thorough yet not alarming to the buyers when there is an issue that does come up. I would highly recommend him.

The Red Door Group

We would recommend Crown Home Inspections

Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2020

There are not enough words to express how pleased we were with our service. Everyone from Crown Home Inspections was very professional, prompt, patient and helpful. The inspection was detailed and went above our expectations. The report and service following the inspection was also high quality. We would recommend Crown Home Inspections to everyone.

Tony H

Did a thorough job

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

They did a thorough job and presented me with a detailed report with photos at the end of the inspection. I would definitely hire them again.

Michelle M

Both time he did an amazing job!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2020

We had John for 2 different inspections, both time he did an amazing job! The guy really knows what he is talking about. Thank You so much for your help!

Matt H

Detailed & Reliable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2020

Professional, accurate, on time, thorough, detailed and reliable. Everything you want in a home inspection. Worth every penny.

Emma S

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2020

Great service and the person who came to do our inspection was very detailed at the end of his inspection. He took the time to explain to us all the misc. issues in the house. On time is a very important factor for us and when we got to the house he was already waiting for us. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone. Thanks for the great service. My wife and I are very satisfied.

Edgar Doporto

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Im so glad that I had them, easy and super fast to schedule, Fred was so nice and professional and he explained everything that was found before he left. Definitely put me at ease! He asked me if I had any questions and honestly I didn’t because he did such a great job explaining. I would definitely recommend Crown Home Inspections and Kevin.

Patricia Peters

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

I’ve heard horror stories about home inspections and how the inspectors don’t do a thorough job of looking for anything and everything. This was not the case, the inspector took a look at anything and everything, and took the time to answer any questions that I had to ask and conveyed a detailed response on the questions I couldn’t really comprehend. Gave suggestions on matters going forth and the best resolution for the home. Great team, great people, & great service. Would definitely recommend.

Julian Jones

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2020

Crown has very high standards in inspecting a clients home. I trust their findings and appreciate that they provide both a written and electronic report. It is always a great comfort when I know they will be performing the inspection for both my buyers and sellers.

Robin Marks

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2020

We worked with John! He is very professional and efficient. He was so kind and sweet. He took the time to inspect the house. He was amazing! He printed out the summary for us and our realtor and sat down with us and went through it all! I highly recommend! Great people and Elizabeth was so helpful via email and on the phone!
Thank you!!

Joni Bellinger

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2020

Kevin did a wonderful job conducting our inspection! He took the time to sit down with me and walk through the summary page by page. He answered any additional questions that I had as well. I received the full report with pictures later that evening. I would highly recommend.

Danee Greenwald

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2020

Crown is fantastic and we love recommending them to our clients. I asked for an inspection on Monday and they came out early Tuesday and got it done. In this business getting these done quickly is very important. My client was super happy with them as well.

William Arnett

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2020

Excellent service! Zach did a very thorough job of inspecting the home and gave us a very thorough report, both verbally and in writing. Excellent demeanor and super polite! When the inspection was finished, he went over a summary of items to think about having repaired and also put us at ease that the house, in general, was in excellent shape with very few things that should be addressed. Like replacing some caulking around the vinyl windows (which I know how to do myself!) I felt completely comfortable with everything he looked at and his overall assessment! He was there before we arrived for our appointment and was careful to use foot coverings and check everything. Wow! Cannot recommend these guys enough!

Dave M

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Really appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection. Very friendly and offered great insight!

Pjanie Huffman

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Mike did a very thorough inspection and a great job explaining his findings.

Brittney Brost

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin did great! He was very knowledgeable and I feel he did a thorough inspection and made me feel secure in the home I was looking to purchase!

Gaige Monahan

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Had an inspection today with Mike. He was very professional and answered any questions we had. Thank you so much!

Aubrey Christine

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Great service! I loved the quick turnaround on the full, detailed report as well!

Ashley Day

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Very friendly and professional. Information about the home was concise and easy to understand. Great about explaining positive elements of the home as well as areas of concern.

Aaron Mendoza

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

John recently inspected our new home. He was very knowledgeable and was willing to answer all our questions and how we should prioritize repairs. Would definitely recommend Crown Home Inspections.

Michelle Callstrom

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Our inspector, Mike M., arrived early and worked methodically and efficiently. He asked about specific concerns I had and addressed each one. Since I was present during the inspection, he showed me what defects he would be writing in the report. Following the inspection, he presented me with the written report along with an electronic version. He took the time to go through each write-up and with most of them suggest a solution(s).The inspection and review took approximately 3 hours – this house was empty of belongings. I’d use him and/or Crown again.

chad bellquist

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Representative was prompt, friendly and thorough. He finished his inspection in a timely manner and presented his report quickly and completely. He offered to answer any questions.

Rick Porter

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I was very pleased with my experience. Kevin was my inspector. He was kind, thorough, and very helpful. I would absolutely recommend them!

Courtney Buttress

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

The company handled all of my inspections. They arrived on time and gave me a full report. There was snow on the roof so they had to go back another day. They did that and gave me an updated report. Super service.

Lynda Logan

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I enjoyed working with our Home Inspector. He was patient, understanding & very diligent.

Kailash Depuru

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Did a very impressive job, very detailed and recommendations on top of a full typed detail for future considerations and recommendations.Service: Manufactured home inspections

Seth Stanton

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

The folks at Crown were top notch and very professional. I placed one call and they took care of scheduling all the inspections. I would highly recommend them…

Mike Williams

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Fantastic and professional – enough said/mike drop goes here!Service: New construction inspections

Don Turnbaugh

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Very efficient but very thorough at the same time! Answered all of our questions as they arose. 10/10 would recommend.

Rhiannon Koehler

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin Bond did an excellent all around prior to closing inspection of our new home.Services: Mold sampling, New construction inspections, Pre-listing inspections

Paul Bergin

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Everything from booking with Elizabeth through the inspection with Mike was a great experience! I had a very quick close and they were able to get me scheduled right away. Mike was detailed and personable, taking time to take me through his report and walking through the house to look at potentially problematic areas.

Erin Williamson

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Very thorough. We felt comfortable that they checked everything and gave good recommendations.Service: Sewer line scope

Sierra Taul

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

They were amazing on checking every inch of the property and providing a clear easy to understand report. I will recommend them to all of my family and friends. Thank you

Ray Nussbaum

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I was extremely pleased with the job my home inspector Zach performed on a house we are buying. He was thorough and explained in detail the work he was performing. I would highly recommend Crown Home Inspections.

Stacey Morrison

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Great experience! Our inspector Zach was very professional and willing to answer any questions we had. I would definitely use Crown again.

Patrick Weldon

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Very thorough inspection. Found many things that I would have never known about. Detailed explanation with pictures on problems and potential problem areas. Didn’t buy the house they inspected and I believe they saved me a few headaches. Will use Crown on our next prospective purchase.

Mike Southard

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

The team at. Crown was very professional and provided a nice overview of the property we are in process of buying.Services: 11th month warranty inspections, Sewer line scope

Leo Guidry

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin is amazing! He went through everything with my wife (while I was at work) to make sure she would feel comfortable in our prospective new home. His inspection was over the top. I would recommend Kevin and Crown Home Inspections to everyone I know. Thank you!

Keith McNamara

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Our second time using Crown for a home inspection. Great experience both times. Highly recommend and the least expensive option after shopping around.

David Sullivan

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I’m buying a home and my inspector did a wonderful job breaking down every aspect of the inspection it was super informative and I would recommend them to family and friends.Services: Manufactured home inspections, 11th month warranty inspections

Kessa Gines

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin came out to inspect our home on a snowy day. Kevin was helpful in explaining everything that he found in the home that needs attention. He explained in detail all the things that need attention and let me ask questions made sure I understood what all he inspected.

Lenard Manuel

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Inspected the house we are purchasing and was very thorough. Listed items that were problems or might be signs of problems. Wrote a very detailed report and walked us through every item and even helped us prioritize which were the top issues to be concerned about.Service: Mold sampling

William Oettmeier

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

We cannot thank Kevin, w/ Crown Home Inspections enough for performing such a thorough, detailed inspection report for us for buying our new home.He was friendly, polite & very knowledgeable. ThankYou, Kevin!

beth winne

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin was super nice and attentive. He was honest with all my questions and concerns. He explained everything in full details and gave awesome suggestions.

Melanie Knudson

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

They were through and went through all preliminary findings at the property and were knowledgeable. The inspector let me follow and ask questions the whole time and had a very detailed reportServices: 11th month warranty inspections, Sewer line scope

Dylan McCollar

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

As a first time home buyer, I had the most wonderful experience with Mike from Crown Home Inspections. He was very professional, on time, and willing to answer any questions I had. He was very thorough and I feel very confident with the results of the inspection. I highly recommend this company!

Amanda Palmer

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin did a fantastic job. Very thorough and very skilled at explaining things to us. Will use again in the future! Thank you very much.

Benjamen Dorrell

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Even though I wasn’t present, Kevin took the time to explain everything he found to my daughter. He did a very thorough job.Service: Pre-listing inspections

Carolyn Richter

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Crown Home Inspections did a great job on our whole house inspection. I was impressed with their professionalism and thoroughness.

Jeanne Boucek

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Inspection on home purchase. Incredibly thorough. Answered all our questions. Very personable. I will use them for all purchases from here on and tell all my friends and family!

Donnie Dempewolf

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin came out to inspect my home on a rainy day here in January. They planned ahead to check the roof the day before when it was not raining. My was was not large, but the property had a lot of items to look for. Kevin was careful to describe the issues that were found and answer any questions to the level of detail I needed to understand what may or may not be of big concern. As a result of this inspection I was able to negotiate a deal to lower the cost of the home with the sellers thanks to the information I received. Kevin and his team were thorough, punctual, and very willing to help with anything. He even gave me his contact to follow up on any questions I may have. Highly recommend Crown Home if you are a first time home buyer. Be prepared to ask questions if you are unsure what items in the house are being listed on the report!

Jonathan Hunter

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

John was great! Very thorough, and explained everything in a very easy to understand way. There is also peace of mind that comes from having them coordinate other inspections. I will definitely call Crown if I need a home inspection in the future!

Kandi Kos

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Very professional and thorough inspection. The report is detailed and easy to understand and is ready right when the inspection was finished. The inspector was experienced and knowledgeable about all areas of the house. Would happily use again.

Nathan Edwards

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Great customer service, kind, responsive. Inspector was very friendly, arrived early, was incredibly thorough and explained everything in great detail. Would definitely recommend and use again.Service: Sewer line scope

Justin Campbell

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin was extremely thorough, he took 3 hours to fully inspect our house and caught so many small details! The termite and sewer inspections were also very detailed. It’s worth it to go with the professionals!

Danielle Hizer

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Crown Home Inspections are great! They provided detailed reports and they took time to go over everything, this was great especially since we couldn’t be there in person. Thankful for their help and would highly recommend their services.

Jamie Saldana

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I engaged with Crown Home Inspections to perform inspections on a new home purchase, including whole home, termite, and sewer. Customer Service was great when setting up the appointment. Zach was very professional and thorough during the inspection and discussing the report. They came highly recommended by my realtor and I am happy with the service provided.

Dara Norwood

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Great experience for Home Inspection. Quick and very professional! Timely with sending summary and full report. Photos in report were clear as well.

Kelsey W

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Kevin did a great job inspecting our new home. He paid perfect attention to every detail and provided a thorough report in hand as soon as he finished. Buying a newly built home comes with its own set of unknowns- his work made us feel even better about our decision! Many thanks!Service: New construction inspections

Warren Teachout

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I used Crown for my inspection on a new home. I’m very pleased with the quality of the inspection. What I really loved is they printed a binded book of all their finding and they conduct a very thorough review of the findings. Great company and will use again on future home purchases!

Jonathon

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

My realtor had Crown Home inspect a property we were buying. They were early to the inspection. They did a thorough job of inspecting the property and created a report with lots of detail and photos of the areas they noticed needed work. They gave lots of tips on how to proceed that would save us money and protect us.

Sasha Bridges

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

I’m a Realtor and also just put a house under contract for my own purchase. The customer service is excellent! They have a concierge service where they will set up any other inspections you want for you, which is a huge relief to buyers and Realtors alike! They are very thorough, explain what’s going on, take time to answer questions, show buyers what they’re talking about if need be, at the same time, don’t scare buyers with unnecessary items that maybe just need maintenance or a quick & easy fix and if necessary, will refer to outside professionals in a specific field for their opinion. They are rational and realistic. One of the top 3 Home Inspectors I refer to my clients for their inspections.Thank you Kevin for your outstanding service on my own personal inspection!

Kay Jones

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

We consistently get great service from Crown Home Inspections-for ourselves and my real estate clients. We had a whole house inspection that found several things that we weren’t aware of. The report findings led to us getting more in depth inspections from specialists and get repairs made. This company takes care of their clients and they are available to answer questions about the report after the inspection is complete. Highly recommend them.

Anica Milberger

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

Purchasing a home can be overwhelming, especially when it comes to ensuring the home is functional. When you receive wonderful service in the process, it takes a lot of the stress away. I had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Crown Home Inspections. John C. was my inspector, he arrived early, he was kind, very knowledgeable, very professional and he was able to answer the myriad of questions I had. I would highly recommend Crown Home Inspections to anyone who is in need of the many services they provide.

Cher Matthew

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

The inspectors showed up early, and the main inspector took the extra time to walk me, the end buyer, around and explain some items with me. How to fix them, how to care for them, etc. overall, this was very smooth, professional, and easy. They also offer more inspection specialties than are listed on their website. You can call the number in your email, and a live person rep will pick up, and you can have them add the service. It took 1 minute max to add an additional service.I would use again 100% no doubt.Services: Lead-based paint testing, Manufactured home inspections, Sewer line scope

Benjamin Standing

Great work, team!

Rated 4 out of 5
June 23, 2020

John was very professional and thorough during the inspection. The inspection report was very detailed and has helped me make a decision in purchasing my first home. He was responsive when it came to me calling with questions I had concerning the mold assessment I added to my inspection. Highly recommend just a little pricey but well worth it when it comes to a huge investment like buying a house! Thanks Crown Home Inspections for your amazing customer service!

melody stallingsyyh

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2020

The inspector was well organized and prompt. The inspection was explained.

George Gipple

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Everyone at Crown Home Inspections were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. They were able to set up my appointments quickly and without difficulty. I had the inspection report in my hand as soon as they completed the inspection!

Misty Harpell

Great Home Inspectors!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

The inspector was incredibly thorough and informative. He was happy to answer questions and offer guidance. Highly recommend!

Benjamin Martin

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

The inspector, John, was very thorough. We had lots of questions and he answered everything in detail. Also, every detail was explained in person, without feeling rushed. I would absolutely recommend this company to others.

Yev Zakharov

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Could not have been happier with John and his family business. Exactly the local type of business you want doing your inspections. Great communication and personal touch. Thank you!!

Michael Collins

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great experience. Great communication. I was kept informed throughout the entire process, and all of my questions were answered in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Crown Home Inspections.

Paul Hessler

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Timely appointment, excellent communication, thorough inspection, good follow-up. Easy to work with. They took a lot of pictures for me of the home which I was so thankful for as I am buying a home from out of state and unable to see the home.

Amy Harmon

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Prompt, courteous and very professional. Crown Home Inspections also provided an inspection report of superior quality that will empower me to prepare my home for market. I have inspection reports from previous home sales and this one exceeded my expectations by far. Thank you, Crown Home Inspections!

NY

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great experience with Crown Home Inspections. Kevin was incredibly knowledgeable, explained everything, and helped me understand why he was looking at and noting what he did. I will use them whenever I buy a house in the Kansas City area .

Shawn Robertson

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great response time. Easy to work with. Everything I would hope for in an inspection team!

Jonathan Fryer

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Very good inspector. Very informative and quick response time. We got our inspection report right then and there. Very good company and would highly recommend them.

Teresa Kilburn

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great service. Professional and still personable. Our inspector was excellent in his work and presentation of issues to us. Thank you!

Kyle Turner

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great and very thorough! Gave us a detailed booklet with all of the findings, photos, etc. Also took me around to show a few things at the end. Very helpful & professional!

Kayla Morse

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

The inspector showed up a little early to inspect the outside and roof before the rain started. He did a thorough job and pointed out all the items I expected. Happy to use them again.

Kurtis Cowman

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Very thorough…very knowledgeable inspector. Explained everything in plain language and invited me to walk around with him explaining as he went. Professional appearance, tools, and arrived on-time.

Scott Schaper

Inspection in Kansas City

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Crown Home Inspections has several other test available. It makes them a one stop shop if the other test are used. I felt my inspector, John Slater did a great job walking me through the report and explaining what would be required for repairs, and what was critical.

Nancy Klamm

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Zach was such a great guide during the entire inspection process. He took the time to explain the full report to me. I would recommend Crown Inspections to anyone!

Katie Wedel

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Crown Home was very thorough and very professional in their inspection. I appreciate the quick return of the report also and am currently discussing with my realtor. I would highly recommend them for inspections.

Rosella Elifrits

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Very knowledgeable inspector.Thorough and efficient.All inspections required were all done at the same time, making it fast an easy on the buyer to be there for all at once.I am a buyer and seller so I hope when I have buyers for my house they choose Crown Home Inspections.

Brian White

They were very thorough on the inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Excellent work! The inspector was thorough, detailed, spent time explaining inspection work and attentive to my questions and concerns! Crown homes provided me much greater clarity and certainty in the quality of my future home investment! In addition, their customer service and interactions were both friendly and professional. I would recommend Crown to anyone who wants a thorough, well done inspection.

Christopher M Overton

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Great inspection company. Thorough & professional report, the inspectors answered all our questions at the summary. Mr. Bond was an excellent inspector and we plan to come back for future purchases.

Madison

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Fast, professional and very thorough. They inspected the home when they said they would and completed as promised. The detailed report was extremely helpful to find issues we were unaware of. I highly recommend using Crown Home Inspection for any inspection needs, or just to learn of problem areas in your home.

David C

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Kevin was very helpful, knowledgeable and personable. He went beyond just doing the inspection on our home. We now have a detailed understanding of what needs to be done inside and out of our soon to be home. Thank you so much!

Nick Penichet

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

We did the inspection on the home we are under contract on today with Kevin and was the most pleasant experience we have had with inspectors. Kevin had already checked the outside of the property prior to our arrival and was prepared to go over this with us when we arrived. He then went through the entire home thoroughly with my husband. He and my husband discussed every aspect of the home and we felt even more confident in our decision afterwards. The binder he provided us afterward went over all inspected items and clearly pointed out the items that needed attention. He took the time to explain everything in the binder and reassure us of remedies and how those could be reached. We are extremely pleased with the experience we had with Kevin and Crown Inspections.

Stephanie Cable

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Kevin, our inspector, was great to work with. He arrived on time (actually, a little early), and completed his work in a very professional and thorough manner. He was personable, and made sure that any questions we had were answered before he left. He didn’t act rushed at all, taking his time to be sure that nothing was overlooked. We highly recommend Kevin and Crown Home Inspections.

Jim Banks

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Kevin was awesome. He thoroughly explained every detail and answered any questions we had. We had excellent customer service from the beginning with scheduling and getting quotes. From a home buyers perspective, the whole process was streamlined and worry-free. Kevin went above and beyond and represented Crown so well that we will recommend them to anyone in the future.

Bethany Williams

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Kevin was friendly, thorough, easy to work with and took time to explain details of all the systems he was inspecting in the home. I could tell he is very knowledgeable and experienced.Highly recommend him and this company!

Ann Armstrong

Helpful designers

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Very professional and personable! We had a great experience with Crown this morning and were impressed with the inspector. He did a thorough inspection on our home and explained what he found in an understandable way. They even had a small gift for our 3-year-old. Very positive!

Jeremy Schell

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Super thorough, informative and extremely professional. If I could give more than 5 stars I definitely would. The packet given at the end was extremely detailed and allowed us to feel very confident with making a decision on the house we were looking to purchase. Made the process super easy and went above and beyond what I expected.

Nick C

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

John and Mike were already there working their way around the exterior when we arrived. They were very thorough and efficient – provided all sorts of information in a nice little binder. As a first time home buyer it really made me feel at ease knowing for a fact that I am buying a safe and sound home! Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Kasey Kelly

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

As an real estate professional and using them on a personal home purchase, I would recommend them! They make it easy to schedule online. Their report delivery was seamless and fast. Inspector did a thorough job and without his own personal opinions involved, which is very important!

Tasha Coleman

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Had an early morning weekend appointment for a Home Inspection. I arrive 7 minutes early and Kevin Bond of Crown Home Inspections was already there, in his uniform, clean, and inspecting what he could before the realtor arrived. Kevin was a great representative for Crown Home Inspections. He loves his work, does a great job at it, and is professional and nice.He did a thorough job. Kevin’s experience and knowledge was impressive and I would recommend this company to others seeking a home inspection in the areas Crown Home Inspection services.

Robert S Karl

they inspected everything and we were very pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

I knew going into the inspection that it would be detailed but did I wayyyyyy underestimate the level of detail that was to come. John did our inspection, provided a full detailed report of every corner, outlet and window of the house. In addition he also provided pictures that matched every note he made on the home and where the critical focal areas were. This was especially helpful for someone like me who does not know what to look for or where to look for it. I would recommend this company to anyone who is buying a home and is in need of an inspection. If there was a grade above an A+ these guys would get it.

Wayne Buchanan

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

After reading Google reviews on a few inspection companies we decided to go with Crown Home Inspections. We request Kevin, as he seemed to come highly recommended. He did not disappoint. He was very thorough and answered any questions we had. Would definitely recommend these guys for your future home inspections!

Katie Cygan

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

We were very pleased with the inspection. Kevin was knowledgeable, thorough, meticulous, and professional throughout the process. He provided us a complete inspection report with several areas that required attention. He answered all of our questions and responded to all of our concerns. He was exceptionally personable and courteous: a great representative of Crown Home Inspections. The final report was easy to understand, and the service provided before and after the inspection was first class. We will definitely recommend Crown as a home inspection company.

John Cary

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2019

Zach did an excellent job when it came to our home inspection. He was very detailed in his report and made sure to include lots of pictures. One thing I really liked about Crown Home Inspections was that they print the report and go over it with you before you ever leave the inspection. This was very useful in case a picture or description didn’t make sense. Again, we thought Zach was very thorough in his inspection and he went over the entire report with us and pointed out everything he noted. With this experience, I would highly recommend this company and would use them again without question.

Tyler Adams

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Very good inspection service. They did a great job on our inspection explained it to where it was easily understandable. I really appreciate the time they took to help us understand.

becci smith

Very satisfied with their services!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Kevin was very thorough on both houses I had inspected. I am very construction knowledgeable and Kevin was spotting stuff I didn’t even catch. Will always use him for our home inspection’s .

Will Stecklein

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

They were very knowledgeable and professional. The time spent with them was very informative. Kevin took me through every part of the process, explaining everything that he found and adding his recomendations. If i have to have another inspection done i would ask that he did it. 5 stars.

Joe Saunders

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Excellent service!! Inspector was early, already completing the exterior portion before I arrived. I also loved that he was able to complete and print the report on site. No need to wait for the email, I left with the report in hand complete with photos.

AJB Realty

Could not be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

I had a great experience + thorough inspection with Crown! They went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and understood everything presented. The inspector, Kevin, was unable to inspect the roof due to a large amount of snow. He gladly stopped by a few days later to give it a thorough inspection. Highly recommend!

Maggie Tulipana

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Excellent! Professional service with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Our inspector was prompt, clean, and attentive. He explained the report thoroughly, answered all of our questions, and provided honest feedback. I also appreciate the resources and referrals that were provided. I highly recommend this company!

Alicia Marsh

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Very professional and easy to work with. The folder that was provided with the summary and full report is already being put to use to make our checklist of things to get done. A PDF copy is also sent to you which is great for keeping my home records all in one folder. I had to gentlemen out inspecting my home, John and John. Both very nice inspectors who explained everything in layman terms for me to understand. Thanks again Crown Home Inspections!

James LeRoy

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Kevin assisted us with our home inspection, and he was absolutely wonderful! He took his time, and once he finished, he sat down with us to go over all information in detail. He even helped to show us items he found and made sure we had a good understanding of everything. I would highly recommend him!

Erika Parker

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Knowledgeable and thorough and personable. And I LOVE the additional warranties and concierge service they provide! I was blown away by all they offer FREE in conjunction with the inspection. Highly recommend.

Joni Rauen

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Very thorough work and professional demeanor. They found things that I wouldn’t have ever found by just walking through the home myself. I highly recommend also adding the Radon & Termite inspections. Their home inspection helped me reevaluate the offer I currently had on the home. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Michael Johnson

Call them if you need an inspection in Greater Kansas City!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Very detailed and thorough. Helped us identify the severity of issues, which will help us prioritize as we fix things. Would definitely hire them again. Report was delivered in person right after inspection and followed up electronically within hours. Were able to schedule our inspection immediately after our offer was accepted and that will help us close faster.

Joyce Osborn

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Crown Home Inspections are great to work with. They do a very thorough job and you get the inspection report right after they finish. They made us feel confident that we were buying a solid house and they also saved us from buying a house that was beautiful but full of water issues that we had no idea about. We will definitely use them again.

Dana Assis

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

John @ John were very detailed with there inspections. They told me everything that needed to be concerned with. It is nice to know what you are investing your money in. Plus the safety of my family living in the house. It is nice to know what you are getting yourself into. Thanks for the inspection. I would recommend having them look over your house.

Jim Richardson

Call Crown for your home inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

John inspected our new home and was very nice. He showed up early, and was very professional. He was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to us, and pointed out things that we had not noticed. Worth every penny!!!

Ron Graves

Professional and excellent inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

Zach Nash was careful to check every detail of the house.He gave me the much needed information prior to buying the home and the solutions.*Home inspection was a good experience!! I hope the rest of the process goes as smoothly!!Thank you Zach!!Kim

Kim Lawrence

Right on time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

excellent service! Called with short notice and were more thank happy to come out asap! Inspector did a great thorough job and gave a wonderful presentation of his findings. Would definitely recommend!

Matt Valoff

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

Kevin was great! This was our first time buying a house, but he explained everything to us and help us make sense of his report. He was very thorough which we appreciated since the house was over 100 years old.

Ryan Mann

Great working with the Crown team

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

Every experience I’ve had with Crown Home Inspections has been wonderful! Jay has conducted each inspection I’ve scheduled and is always thorough, kind and willing to answer any questions I or my buyers have had. They also have great termite inspectors that they team with as well! Everyone is always friendly and willing to help in any way they can. I will always use Crown Home Inspections!

Megan Holsapple

We couldn’t done it without them

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

Great experience! Crown Home Inspections website was a little difficult to navigate for setting up an appointment, however they were very helpful when I called to set up the appointment instead. Notifications were timely and expectations were clear. John is very knowledgable and really does a good job of explaining what he’s seeing and the fixes that need to be made. Highly recommend!

Josh Malcolm

SO HAPPY!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

I am a real estate professional and have used Crown Home Inspections on several occasions. I find them to always be on time, professional and most of all knowledgeable. Really appreciate their follow through and all the extra things they have to offer. Would highly recommend them to any home owner. Their reports are clear and easy to read.

cally busby

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

Jay was amazing. Very professional and patient. As a first time home buyer I had never been through this process, but he was very patient and took the time to review all his findings and walk me through the inside and outside of house to show me any concerns. I would recommend Crown Home Inspections to anyone looking for a trustworthy company.

Marianne Devin

Finished results were superb

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2017

John inspected our home and he did a fantastic job. Was very thorough in his review. Gave very insightful information about our home and did such a good job. I would recommend Crown Home Inspection for anyone using them. John was there about 10 min before our appointment and was there for the duration of our allotted time. Great work!

Trevor Tannahill

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2016

Extremely happy with my experience. John came early and did all the outside inspection prior to me showing up. He was extremely thorough and explained everything. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you for such an amazing experience.

Joshua Flamez

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2016

Easy process to schedule online. Great communication. Jay performed a great home inspection and report. He took the time to show me items of concern and have his honest opinion regarding what things were of most concern. The home concierge service is a nice bonus with Crown.

Randy Oehrle

I would highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2015

There are not enough words to express how pleased we were with our service.Everyone from Crown Home Inspections was very professional, prompt, patient and helpful.The inspection was detailed and went above our expectations.The report and service following the inspection was also high quality.We would recommend Crown Home Inspections to everyone.

Tony Hudnut

As promised

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2015

This is a small family business. A co-worker recommended Crown Home Inspections to me. I had an excellent experience with Jay, one of the two inspectors there. He really took his time with the inspection, was extremely thorough and answered all our numerous questions expertly. I felt very confident with Jay’s inspection. Another great thing about Crown is that they print the inspection report up in their truck as soon as the inspection is over — many other companies make you wait several days. I would highly recommend Crown Home Inspections.

Jessica Wearing

Crown Home Inspections Provides a Variety of Warranties

Learn more about your FREE Warranty Coverage & 1 Year Structural Warranty

Other Home Inspection Services

Serving Greater Kansas City

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Read our 5-star Google Reviews

5/5

Crown Home Inspections IconCrown Home Inspections

115 East Park Street Suite B, Olathe

4.9 805 reviews

  • Avatar Dave M ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Excellent service! Zach did a very thorough job of inspecting the home and gave us a very thorough report, both verbally and in writing. Excellent demeanor and super polite! When the inspection was finished, he went over a summary of items … More to think about having repaired and also put us at ease that the house, in general, was in excellent shape with very few things that should be addressed. Like replacing some caulking around the vinyl windows (which I know how to do myself!) I felt completely comfortable with everything he looked at and his overall assessment! He was there before we arrived for our appointment and was careful to use foot coverings and check everything. Wow! Cannot recommend these guys enough!
  • Avatar William Arnett ★★★★★ a month ago
    Crown is fantastic and we love recommending them to our clients. I asked for an inspection on Monday and they came out early Tuesday and got it done. In this business getting these done quickly is very important. My client was super happy … More with them as well.
  • Avatar Danee Greenwald ★★★★★ a week ago
    Kevin did a wonderful job conducting our inspection! He took the time to sit down with me and walk through the summary page by page. He answered any additional questions that I had as well. I received the full report with pictures later … More that evening. I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Joni Bellinger ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We worked with John! He is very professional and efficient. He was so kind and sweet. He took the time to inspect the house. He was amazing! He printed out the summary for us and our realtor and sat down with us and went through it all! … More I highly recommend! Great people and Elizabeth was so helpful via email and on the phone!
    Thank you!!
  • Avatar Robin Marks ★★★★★ in the last week
    Crown has very high standards in inspecting a clients home. I trust their findings and appreciate that they provide both a written and electronic report. It is always a great comfort when I know they will be performing the inspection for … More both my buyers and sellers.

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! 913-653-0996

Your Kansas City INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTIONS TODAY!